• Streaming + Download



In March and April 2014, The John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts hosted a three week festival, One Mic: Hip Hop Worldwide. Dozens of events were held representing aspects of hip hop from all regions of the world. Over a two night period, guest artists from Brazil, Cabo Verde, Mali, Mozambique, Senegal, South Africa and the United Kingdom gathered at House Studios in Washington DC to collaborate with DMV-area MCs and musicians for this One Mic posse track.


released October 26, 2016
Producer: Nomadic Wax

Presented by: Nomadic Wax

Exec. Producer: Greg Schick

Beat Produced by: Subatomic Sound System & Benny Beats

Lyrics by:
Current Tracklist:
1. Ardamus (USA)
2. Amkoullel (Mali)
3. Kilifeu of Keur Gui (Senegal)
4. Mana (Iran/USA)
5. RNL of Delegation Music (USA)
6. Mental Stamina (USA)
7. Guti-Angel (Portugal)
8. Javier Starks (USA)
9. Kokayi (USA)
10. Shokanti (Cabo Verde)
11. IMAG (USA)
12. Thiat of Keur Gui (Senegal)
13. Christylez Bacon on Beatbox/Guitar
14. Jean Pierre of Black Noise (South Africa)
15. Emile YX? of Black Noise (South Africa)
16. Matteo Sound (Brazil)
17. Mr. Ak Pro (USA)
18. Trae Stocks, aka Nino Brown (USA)
19. Big Lo (USA)
20. Asheru (USA)
21. Mohammed Yahya (Mozambique/UK)
22. Ra Brown (USA)

Chorus by: Mana and Sarina Leah

Mix & Mastering by: Dan Cantor @ Notable Productions - notable.com

Cover Design by: Dj Nio - www.djnio.net

Photo by: Magee McIlvaine - www.mageemcilvaine.com



all rights reserved


Nomadic Wax New York, New York

Nomadic Wax uses music, media and the arts to promote social change and cultural exchange, creates educational opportunities for people to learn about issues of global importance though media and entertainment and is a platform for socially engaged musicians, media producers and artists worldwide to spread their message and reach a global audience. ... more

contact / help

Contact Nomadic Wax

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code